Volker Herrmann LL.M.

Volker Herrmann LL.M.

Lawyer, Salary Partner

T +49 30 509320-0

volker.herrmann@orthkluth.com

→ Download VCard

Volker Herrmann advises clients on all matters relating to contract law, commercial law, and distribution law. A particular focus of his practice is on advising internationally-operating industrial and trading companies, inter alia, on the legal arrangement of supply and distribution relations, purchasing, quality assurance, as well as on the drawing up of general terms and conditions.

He further represents his clients in disputes both in and out-of-court as well as in national and international arbitration proceedings (inter alia, ad hoc, DIS and ICC) to assert or defend claims on their behalf. His clients include national and international companies, primarily from the automotive, transportation, manufacturing and entertainment sector. In addition, Volker is an experienced legal adviser to the public sector, which he has supported in many cases, particularly, in the implementation of complex and large-volume infrastructure projects.

Volker Herrmann joined Orth Kluth a Salary Partner in 2022. Prior to that, he was Salary Partner at Taylor Wessing from 2017; before that, he worked as a lawyer at Squire Patton Boggs LLP and Beiten Burkhard.

Volker Herrmann studied law at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt/Oder and at the University of Wales in Aberystwyth, Great Britain. He passed his second state examination at the Hanseatic Higher Regional Court in Hamburg and obtained his LL.M. from Trinity College in Dublin, Ireland, in 2005.

Volker Herrmann LL.M.

Volker Herrmann LL.M.

Rechtsanwalt, Salary Partner

T +49 30 509320-136

volker.herrmann@orthkluth.com

→ VCard herunterladen

Volker Herrmann berät Unternehmen in vertrags-, handels- und vertriebsrechtlichen Fragen. Ein wesentlicher Fokus seiner Praxis liegt auf der Beratung national und international tätiger Industrie- und Handelsunternehmen, unter anderem zur rechtlichen Gestaltung von Liefer- und Vertriebsbeziehungen, zum Einkauf und der Qualitätssicherung sowie zu Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Zudem berät er Unternehmen zu Anforderungen an ihre Compliance-Organisation, etwa im Zusammenhang mit dem Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit liegt in der Geltendmachung bzw. Abwehr von Ansprüchen für seine Mandantschaft, sei es außergerichtlich, vor deutschen Gerichten oder in nationalen und internationalen Schiedsverfahren (ad hoc, DIS, ICC u.a.). Zu seinen Mandantinnen und Mandanten zählen nationale und internationale Unternehmen, überwiegend aus dem Automobil-, Transport-, Fertigungs- und Entertainmentsektor. Des Weiteren ist Volker Herrmann ein erfahrener Rechtsberater der öffentlichen Hand, der er insbesondere bei der Umsetzung komplexer und großvolumiger Infrastrukturprojekte vielfach unterstützend zur Seite stand.

Volker Herrmann ist seit 2022 Salary Partner bei Orth Kluth. Bevor er 2017 als Salary Partner bei Taylor Wessing begann, war er bei Squire Patton Boggs LLP und Beiten Burkhard tätig.

Sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften absolvierte Volker Herrmann an der Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt/Oder und an der University of Wales in Aberystwyth, Großbritannien. Sein zweites Staatsexamen hat er am Hanseatischen Oberlandesgericht in Hamburg abgelegt und 2005 den LL.M. am Trinity College in Dublin, Irland, erworben.